NgospelMedia.Net is The No. 1 International Urban Gospel Media Website, The Largest Repository of Your Favorite Gospel Entertainment Website, Worldwide, Nigeria. We Published Latest Nigerian and Foreign Gospel Music Downloads, Videos; Lyrics, Artiste Biography, Daily Devotionals. NgospelMedia is mainly a Christian Website, as the Domain Name Speaks; Gospel; Which is also tagged as a Gospel On-line Ministry for Souls Winning... 

- related posts -

Ignore criticisms, self-aggrandizement – Gov. Emmanuel tells new commissioners, perm secs


- Advertisement -

Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State has urged the newly-sworn in commissioners and permanent secretaries to shun self-aggrandizement as well as undue criticisms aimed at deterring them from discharging their duties.

The governor, who gave the charge on Monday while swearing in four commissioners and five permanent secretaries at the banquet hall, Government House Uyo, tasked the appointees on working for the interest of the 7.2 million Akwa Ibom people who they have sworn to serve.

He also urged them to bring to bear their wealth of experience as expressed in their résumé for the success of his Completion Agenda.

Those sworn-in as Commissioners included: Uko Udom SAN, Dr. John James Edet, Mrs. Idongesit Etiebet and Pastor Umo Eno. The five Permanent Secretaries on the other hand included: Mr. Ini James Ikie, Dr. Ini Jackson Etukudo, Mrs. Esther Aniekan Inyang, Mrs. Grace Paulinus Jim and Mrs. Abasiekeme Victor Essien.

Meanwhile, the governor in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Dr.Emmanuel Ekuwem shortly after the swearing in, announced the creation of a new ministry of Power and Petroleum Development in the state headed by Dr. John James Etim.

The statement however listed both the new and old commissioners and their portfolios to include: Mr. Akan Okon- Ministry of Economic Development and Ibom Deep Seaport, Pastor Umo Bassey Eno- Ministry of Lands & Water Resources, Uko Essien Udom- Ministry of Justice & Attorney General, Sir Monday Ebong Uko-Ministry of Youth & Sports, Mr. Nsikan Linus Nkan- Ministry of Finance.

Rt. Hon. Okpolupm Ikpong Etteh – Ministry of Special Duties, Sir Charles Udoh – Ministry of Environment, Hon. Orman Esin – Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Dr. Glory Edet- Ministry of Agriculture, Prince Ukpong Akpabio- Ministry of Trade and Investment, Rt. Hon. Uno Etim Uno- Ministry of Transport and Solid Minerals, Otuekong Raphael Bassey- Ministry of Housing.

Pastor ( Hon ) Sunday Ekanem Ibuot – Ministry of Labour and Manpower Planning, Prof. Eno James Ibanga – Ministry of Works and Fire Service, Hon. Frank Archibong – Ministry of Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs, Prof. Augustine Vincent Umoh – Ministry of HealthDr. Ini Adiakpan- Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Welfare Mrs. Idongesit Iboro Etiebet- Ministry of Education, Comrade Ini Ememobong Essien Esq- Ministry of Information & Strategy, Dr. Imoh Moffat – Ministry of Science and Technology, Mrs. Enobong Udemeabasi Mbobo – Ministry of Rural Development & Cooperatives, Dr. John James Etim Ministry of Power and Petroleum Development, Elder ( Hon) Amanam Nkanga – Bureau of Political and Social Re-orientation.

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

- Advertisement -

- related posts -

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More