NgospelMedia.Net is The No. 1 International Urban Gospel Media Website, The Largest Repository of Your Favorite Gospel Entertainment Website, Worldwide, Nigeria. We Published Latest Nigerian and Foreign Gospel Music Downloads, Videos; Lyrics, Artiste Biography, Daily Devotionals. NgospelMedia is mainly a Christian Website, as the Domain Name Speaks; Gospel; Which is also tagged as a Gospel On-line Ministry for Souls Winning... 

Osun: APC stakeholders raise concern over inclusion of SDP chieftain in membership registration c’ttee

0 22

- Advertisement -

Some stakeholders within the All Progressives Congress, Osun chapter, have raised concern over the inclusion of a chieftain of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Tayo Adewakun as a member of the party’s registration committee for Osun.

The group, the Osun Progressives Top, noted that Adewakun has never been a member of APC.

In a letter made available to DAILY POST, signed by 14 persons who have served under the party, they attributed Adewakun as a relative of Senator lyiola Omisore and still a card carrying member of the SDP.

“The ground of our complaint is that Tayo Adewakun has never been a member of our party, APC. Our findings show that, Tayo Adewakun is a relative of Otunba lyiola Omisore and up till this moment, he is still a card carrying member of the SDP and yet to renounce same.

“Our ground for this complaint is that from the list of the registration committee for the thirty-six states and the FCT, each of the state has a 7-member committee and that presupposes that each of the state should also be entitled to Seven slots,” the letter stated.

The stakeholders asked the National Caretaker Committee to remove the name of Adewakun without further delay and increase the slots of Osun from three to seven members as constituted in other states.

Part of those who signed the letter include Deputy Caretaker Chairman APC, Osun, Alhaji Azeez Adesi; former SA Tax and Revenue matters, Osun, Gbenga Akano; Comrade Gbenga Awosode, former SA Cooperatives & Commerce, Osun; Kolapo Alimi esq., former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Osun; Engr. Salami, former Commissioner for Works, Osun and Hon. Biyi Odunlade, former Commissioner for Youth and Sports, Osun.

Others are Idowu Korede, former Commissioner for Environment, Osun; Hon. Muyideen Olateju, former SA Innovation, Science and Technology Osun; Hon. Rasheed Oputola, former SA, Environment, Osun; Hon. Nureni Adebisi, former member State House of Assembly, Osun; Hon. Kehinde Moronkeji, former Boripe LG Chairman, Osun; Hon. Sadiq Olajide, former SA to the Governor, Osun; Alhaji Busari Ibraheem, APC Chieftain, Osun and Engr. Jimoh Olayemi, former APC State Officer, Osun.

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

- Advertisement -

- related posts -

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Send this to a friend
Enable referrer and click cookie to search for pro webber